We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details
Gallo Lab

Lab Members


Our Team

Vittorio Gallo

Vittorio Gallo, Ph.D.

  • Interim Chief Academic Officer, Children’s National Hospital
  • Interim Director, Children’s National Research Institute
Beata Joanna Jablonska

Beata Joanna Jablonska, Ph.D.

  • Research Laboratory Director
Deena Berkowitz

Deena Berkowitz, MD, MPH

  • Associate Division Chief, Emergency Medicine
  • Director, Acute Care Fellowship
Terry Dean

Terry Dean, MD

  • Critical Care Specialist
Ghaemmaghami Javid

Javid Ghaemmaghami, M.S.

  • Research Technician I
Goldstein Evan

Evan Goldstein, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Research Professor
Ioannis Koutroulis

Ioannis Koutroulis, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.

  • Research Director, Emergency Medicine
  • Associate Dean, M.D. Admissions
Panagiotis Kratimenos

Panagiotis Kratimenos, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
  • Co-Director of Research, Division of Neonatology
Rosko Lauren

Lauren Rosko, Ph.D.

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
Strickland Emma

Emma Strickland

  • Research Technician II
Valenzuela Adriana

Adriana Valenzuela, M.S.

  • Research Technician I


  • Aissia Victoria Koffi, Undergraduate Student, Howard University
  • Samihaa Mehta, Undergraduate Student, George Washington University